Indigenous Awards 2019 to honour Moro, Peller, others

Senator Abba Moro, a former Minister of Interior, as well as Shina Peller of the House of Representatives have been listed among individuals to be honoured for their contributions to the uplifting of their community and country at this edition of the Indigenous Awards.

The others include Dr. Victor Briggs, Mr. Uche Igbokwe, Hon Francis Ottah Agbo, Mrs. Bisi Adeleye Fayemi, Natasha Akpoti, Dr. Safiya S. Musa, Mr. Ndah David, Mr. Egbita Abel, Mrs. Folashade Angela Samuels, Mrs. Tamwakat Weli, Dachung Bagos, Abubakar Kabiru, Musa Umar Garo, Kabiru Idris and Sen. Ifeanyi Ubah.

According to the convener of the awards, Amb. Nwosu Clinton Augustine, this edition will be celebrating individuals and organiations that have contributed immensely to the nation’s greatness through “positive social impact. This year we have included more exciting categories and it promises to be better than last year’s.”

The event holds on November 16, 2019 at Sheraton Hotel, Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *