Anaroke earns Ikeja Club’s excellence award for women advocacy

For his relentless advocacy for women empowerment and inclusion, the Founder of MMS Woman of Fortune Hall of Fame (WoFHoF), Mr. Kingsley Anaroke, has earned the of Excellence for Gender Advocacy and Empowerment award from Ikeja Club.

Alongside other distinguished personalities, Anaroke will be conferred the award on August 27, 2021 during the club’s 55th anniversary celebration in Lagos.

In a letter conveying the honour, titled: “Letter of Invitation and Conferment of Award,” President of Ikeja Club, Mr. Ayodeji Randle, commended Anaroke for the MMS WoFHoF Initiative’s strides in bridging gender gaps and empowering women.

“We congratulate you on this well-deserved honour, which is an encouragement for you to do more,” it read. “We are hopeful that you will honour this invitation and have your family, friends, well-wishers and business associates to felicitate with you on this occasion of honour.”

Now a frontrunner in philanthropy and advocacy for public wellbeing, Ikeja Club was established on July 27, 1966, to satisfy the need for a serene place of relaxation and socialisation after a hard day’s work.

Over the years, subsequent executive committees saw the need to introduce other benefits for members, including business lectures, sectional competitions, inter-club competitions, family bonding events and children’s events, among other events beneficial to human development.

As a tradition, the club celebrates its anniversary with the induction of new members and conferment of awards to some distinguished and outstanding individuals, as well as corporate organisations with excellent performances in their various areas of specialisation.

Other awardees for this year include the Oniru of Iru Kingdom, Oba Abdulwasiu Omogbolahan Lawal, President of Epe Club, Adebola Rasheed Shabi, Chairman of Golden Bet Lotto, Idowu Osuolale Obasa, Iyalode of Yoruba Land, Alaba Lawson, and former Chairman of Island Club, Stephen Ademola Dada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *